3
ph
%{tishi_zhanwei}%

32116 AacCas12b (C2c1) Nuclease

  • 32116 AacCas12b (C2c1) Nuclease.png
  • 4(1).jpg

32116 AacCas12b (C2c1) Nuclease

  • Specifications:
    • 100 pmoL
    • 1,000 pmoL

Article number:

32116


Price:Contact our distributors


隐藏域元素占位

Product overview

Description

AacCas12b (previously known as AacC2c1) is a DNA endonuclease mediated by tracerRNA and crRNA (or sgRNA), which can specifically cleave the dsDNA target in a PAM (TTN)-dependent manner, generating DSBs, and cleave ssDNA target in a PAM-independent manner. In addition, both dsDNA and ssDNA targets can trigger the trans-cleavage activity of AacCas12b, that is, when Cas12b binds sgRNA and target DNA to form a ternary complex, the trans-cleavage activity of Cas12b will be released to non-specifically cleave ssDNA sequences in the reaction system. AacCas12b is derived from Alicyclobacillus acidoterrestris, and the optimal reaction temperature is 48°C for AacCas12b. In addition, AacCas12b can be used not only for specific cleavage of dsDNA in vitro, but also for rapid detection of target nucleic acid. For details, please refer to the HOLMESv2 nucleic acid detection technology developed by Tolo Biotech (for details, please refer to PMID: 31532637).

 

 

Product Components

Components

32116-01 (100 pmol)

32116-03 (1,000 pmol)

AacCas12b Nuclease (10 μM) a

100 pmol

1,000 pmol

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

1 mL

1 mL

a.The concentration of AacCas12b Nuclease is 10 μM (10 pmol/μL);

 

 

Storage Conditions

Store at -20℃; transport at ≤0℃.

 

 

Experimental Results

Fig1. Cis-cleavage.

 

Fig2. Trans-cleavage.

 

Experiment Procedure

1.Cis-cleavage

Components

Volume 

Final concentration 

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

2 μL 1 ×

10 μM AacCas12b Nuclease

0.5 μL 250 nM

10 μM sgRNA

0.5 μL 250 nM

1 μM Target DNA

0.5 μL 25 nM

Nuclease-free water

Up to 20 μL  

◆ Target DNA can be ssDNA or dsDNA with PAM sequence in the cis-cleavage system.

◆ If nucleic acid electrophoresis is used to analyze cis-cleavage products, it is recommended to use dsDNA targets because ssDNA targets will be further cleaved by trans-cleavage-activated Cas12b. For a 20 μL cis-cleavage reaction system, the recommended amount of target DNA is 100 ng to 500 ng, and the length of the target DNA fragment is in the range of 300 bp to 3 kb. The amount of Cas enzyme and sgRNA required for different lengths of target DNA needs to be calculated according to the molar amount of target DNA. It is recommended to keep the molar ratio of Cas enzyme:sgRNA:target DNA at 10:10:1 to ensure that the target DNA is cleaved completely.

◆ Incubate at 48°C for 30 min~1 h, inactivate at 85°C for 5 min, then analyze the cis-cleaved products by nucleic acid electrophoresis.

 

2. Trans-cleavage experiment

Components

Volume 

Final concentration 

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

2 μL 1 ×

10 μM AacCas12b Nuclease

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

10 μM sgRNA

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

1 μM Target DNA

0.5~5 μL 25~250 nM

10 μM ssDNA Reporter

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

Nuclease-free water

Up to 20 μL  

◆ Target DNA can be ssDNA or dsDNA with PAM sequence in the trans-cleavage system.

◆ The amount of each component in the trans-cleavage system can be adjusted according to different experimental purposes. When the amount is small, each component can be diluted first and then added to the system. AacCas12b Nuclease can be diluted with 1×HOLMES Buffer 1, and it must be used immediately after dilution (If you want to store the diluted Cas12 enzyme for a long term, please use Cas12 Dilution Buffer, #32012). sgRNA, Target DNA and ssDNA Reporter can be diluted with Nuclease-free Water, but for extremely low concentrations of Target DNA (such as LOD experiments), it is recommended to dilute with 0.1 % Tween 20 and use low adsorption centrifuge tubes and tips etc.

◆ For the amount of probe used in the trans-cleavage system and the expected reaction time to reach the plateau, please refer to the specific value of transU of each batch of Cas enzyme. For details, please refer to the COA test report provided by Tolo Biotech.

◆ The real-time fluorescent quantitative PCR instrument detects the fluorescent signal from reaction at 48°C, and collects the fluorescent signal every 30 seconds.

FAQ

Q1: What are the common Cas12b enzymes, and how do they differ from the Cas12a family?

A1: The Cas12b family of enzymes is typically more heat-resistant than the Cas12a family. Common Cas12b enzymes, such as AacCas12b, can function within a temperature range of 37°C to 55°C, with an optimum temperature of 48°C. AapCas12b, on the other hand, is even more heat-resistant and can function in a temperature range of 37°C to 65°C, making it suitable for use with LAMP (60°C to 65°C).

 

Q2: How to design the sgRNA for AacCas12b?

A2: The crRNA for AacCas12b consists of a 20-nt guide sequence (spacer region) and a 14-nt repeat sequence. The tracrRNA sequence includes a 16-nt anti-repeat region and three stem-loops, with a total length of approximately 91 nt. A fusion sgRNA, which retains the repeat region of crRNA and the anti-repeat region of tracrRNA, has a length of about 110 nt and can maintain similar efficiency to crRNA:tracrRNA co-guided systems. The sgRNA for AacCas12b can be designed based on the following sequence:
5′– GUCUAGAGGACAGAAUUUUUCAACGGGUGUGCCAAUGGCCACUUUCCAGGUGGCAAAGCCCGUUGAGCUUCUCAAAUCUGAGAAGUGGCACNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN–3′, 

(The underlined portion represents the spacer region that complements the specific target sequence).

 

Q3: How should the ratio of Cas12b enzyme: sgRNA: target DNA be adjusted in the cis-cleavage system?

A3: To ensure complete cleavage of the target dsDNA, it is conventionally recommended to maintain a Cas12b enzyme: sgRNA: target DNA ratio of 10:10:1. If sgRNA efficiency is low, it is suggested to try a Cas12b enzyme: sgRNA ratio of 1:1.25~2, as excessive sgRNA can also negatively affect Cas12b cleavage. Additionally, if the sgRNA is prepared by transcription, it is important to ensure the purity of the transcription product.

 

Q4: Where are the cleavage sites for AacCas12b on dsDNA targets, and what determines them?

A4: The Cas12b family recognizes PAM sequences rich in T (5′-TTN-3′), and the cleavage sites on dsDNA targets are determined by the presence of a PAM sequence. In the case of AacCas12b, its cleavage sites on the non-target strand (NTS) are around position 17 from the PAM, and on the target strand (TS), they are around position 24 from the PAM. Cleavage occurs in an alternating fashion, resulting in a 5' overhang of 7 nt.

 

Q5: Can both dsDNA and ssDNA targets activate AacCas12b's trans-cleavage activity, and which is more efficient?

A5: Both dsDNA and ssDNA targets can activate AacCas12b's trans-cleavage activity, similar to Cas12a. However, ssDNA targets typically stimulate the trans-activity of Cas12b more efficiently, while dsDNA targets usually activate the trans-activity of Cas12a more effectively.

 

Q6: Does AacCas12b have sequence preferences for its trans-cleavage activity?

A6: There are reports that Cas12b enzymes cleave PolyA, PolyT, and PolyC sequences more efficiently than PolyG sequences. This suggests that Cas12b proteins have sequence-dependent preferences for trans-cleaving ssDNA substrates. The specific preferences would need to be verified through experiments.

 

Product Instruction

#32116 AacCas12b Nuclease

pdf

645.4KB

References

COA Query

%{tishi_zhanwei}%

3
ph
%{tishi_zhanwei}%

32116 AacCas12b (C2c1) Nuclease

  • 32116.png
  • 4(1).jpg

32116 AacCas12b (C2c1) Nuclease

  • 规 格:
    • 100 pmoL
    • 1,000 pmoL

货 号:

32116


价 格:

¥ 0

¥ 1260


联系经销商

*具体价格咨询当地经销商

隐藏域元素占位

产品概述

产品描述

AacCas12b(又名C2c1)是依赖于crRNA和tracrRNA共同介导的(或融合后的sgRNA单独介导的)DNA核酸内切酶,来源于嗜酸耐热菌Alicyclobacillus acidoterrestris,最佳剪切反应温度为48℃。在靶标双链DNA存在PAM(5’-TTN-3’)的情况下,可特异地剪切靶标双链DNA,使DNA双链断裂并生成粘性末端。而AacCas12b特异地剪切单链DNA靶标不依赖PAM序列。此外,双链或单链DNA靶标均能激活AacCas12b的反式剪切活性(即旁路剪切活性/附属剪切活性),即当AacCas12b酶与sgRNA、靶标DNA结合形成三元复合物后,便会被激活针对非特异序列ssDNA的反式剪切活性,可无差别地剪切反应体系中任意序列的ssDNA。因此,AacCas12b不仅可以应用于靶标DNA的剪切,其针对ssDNA的反式剪切活性还可用于靶标核酸的快速检测,详见本公司开发的HOLMESv2核酸快检技术。

 

产品优势

✽ 标准化定义的反式剪切活性:在总体积为20 μL的1 × HOLMES Buffer 1 [pH 8.5]反应体系中,48℃反应条件下,1 min内剪切1 pmol ssDNA探针所需的Cas12b酶量定义为1 transU。本公司提供的Cas酶transU数值可于COA检测报告中查询。标准化定义的反式剪切活性:在总体积为20 μL的1 × HOLMES Buffer 1 [pH 8.5]反应体系中,48℃反应条件下,1 min内剪切1 pmol ssDNA探针所需的Cas12b酶量定义为1 transU。本公司提供的Cas酶transU数值可于COA检测报告中查询。

 

产品组分

组分

32116-01 (100 pmol)

32116-03 (1,000 pmol)

AacCas12b Nuclease (10 μM) a

100 pmol

1,000 pmol

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

1 mL

1 mL

a.AacCas12b Nuclease浓度为10 μM,即10 pmol/μL,100 pmol规格的总体积为10 μL,1,000 pmol规格的总体积为100 μL;
 

 

保存条件

组分-20℃储存;≤ 0℃运输。

 

实验案例

1.AacCas12b的顺式剪切:本实验中使用小鼠来源的DNMT1基因的部分片段作为靶标,靶标双链DNA总长度为2.2 kb,实验中设计的sgRNA包含与DNMT1序列互补的spacer区。实验结果表明,AacCas12b在sgRNA的引导下特异识别并剪切DNMT1序列,导致靶标DNA双链断裂,得到2段顺式剪切产物,片段大小分别为1.3 kb和900 bp。

图1: AacCas12b的顺式剪切活性

2.AacCas12b的反式剪切:本实验中使用小鼠来源的DNMT1基因的部分片段作为靶标dsDNA,实验中设计的sgRNA包含与DNMT1序列互补的spacer区。同时,在剪切反应体系中加入ssDNA报告探针,该探针5′端标记荧光报告基团(FAM),3′端标记荧光淬灭基团(BHQ1)。实验结果表明,当AacCas12b在sgRNA引导下与特异靶标dsDNA形成三元复合物后,便会被激活针对ssDNA的高效反式剪切活性,将体系中的ssDNA报告探针切碎,从而发出荧光信号。

图1:AacCas12b的反式剪切活性

 

实验流程

1.顺式剪切实验

组分

体积 

终浓度 

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

2 μL 1 ×

10 μM AacCas12b Nuclease

0.5 μL 250 nM

10 μM sgRNA

0.5 μL 250 nM

1 μM Target DNA

0.5 μL 25 nM

Nuclease-free water

Up to 20 μL  

◆ 顺式剪切体系中Target DNA可为ssDNA或带PAM序列的dsDNA。

◆ 若用核酸电泳来分析顺式剪切产物,建议使用dsDNA靶标,因为ssDNA靶标会被反式激活的Cas12b进一步切碎。对于20 μL顺式剪切应体系,推荐target DNA的使用量为100 ng~500 ng,且target DNA片段长度在300 bp~3 kb范围内。不同长度target DNA需要的Cas酶和sgRNA的量需要根据target DNA的摩尔量计算,建议保持Cas酶:sgRNA:target DNA的摩尔比为10:10:1,以尽量确保target DNA被剪切完全。

◆ 48℃反应30 min~1 h,85℃灭活5 min,核酸电泳分析顺式剪切产物。

 

2. 反式剪切实验

组分

体积 

终浓度 

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

2 μL 1 ×

10 μM AacCas12b Nuclease

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

10 μM sgRNA

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

1 μM Target DNA

0.5~5 μL 25~250 nM

10 μM ssDNA Reporter

0.05~0.5 μL 25~250 nM

Nuclease-free water

Up to 20 μL  

◆ 反式剪切体系中Target DNA可为ssDNA或带PAM序列的dsDNA。

◆ 反式剪切体系中各组分的用量可以根据不同的实验目的进行调整,用量较少时可先将各组分稀释后加入体系,AacCas12b Nuclease可用1×HOLMES Buffer1稀释,稀释后需立即使用(若要稀释后的Cas12酶长期保存,请使用Cas12 Dilution Buffer,#32012),sgRNA、Target DNA及ssDNA Reporter可用Nuclease-free Water稀释,但极低浓度的Target DNA(例如LOD实验)建议用0.1% Tween 20稀释并使用低吸附的离心管、吸头等耗材。

◆ 反式剪切体系中探针的用量和预期反应到达平台期的时间可参考各批号Cas酶transU的具体数值,详见本公司提供的COA检测报告。

◆ 实时荧光定量PCR仪检测荧光信号,48℃反应,每30 sec采集一次荧光信号。

常见问题解答

Q1: 常见的Cas12b酶有哪些?它们和Cas12a家族有什么区别?

A1: Cas12b家族通常都比Cas12a家族更加耐热,常见的AacCas12b可在37°C~55°C温度范围内工作,最适温度为48°C;而AapCas12b相对AacCasb更加耐热,可在37°C~65°C温度范围内发挥剪切功能。因此,AapCas12b更适合与LAMP (60°C~65°C)联用。

 

Q2: 如何设计AacCas12b的sgRNA?

A2: AacCas12b的crRNA包含20 nt的引导序列(spacer区)和一个14 nt的重复序列;tracrRNA序列包含一个16 nt反重复区和三个茎环,全长约91 nt;保留crRNA的重复区和tracrRNA反重复区进行改造的融合体sgRNA长度约为110 nt,可保持与crRNA:tracrRNA共同介导相似的效率,AacCas12b的sgRNA可参照以下序列设计:
5′– GUCUAGAGGACAGAAUUUUUCAACGGGUGUGCCAAUGGCCACUUUCCAGGUGG
CAAAGCCCGUUGAGCUUCUCAAAUCUGAGAAGUGGCACNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN–3′,(下划线表示与特异靶标序列互补配对的spacer区)。

 

Q3: 顺式剪切体系中Cas12b酶:sgRNA:target DNA的比例应如何调节?

A3: 为了使靶标dsDNA被剪切完全,常规建议Cas12b酶:sgRNA:target DNA=10:10:1。当sgRNA利用效率不高时,建议尝试Cas12b酶:sgRNA=1:1.25~2,太过量的sgRNA也不利于Cas12b的剪切。同时,sgRNA如果是转录制备的,需要注意转录产物的纯度。

 

Q3: AacCas12b对双链DNA靶标的剪切位点在哪里?取决于什么?

A3: Cas12b家族都识别富含T的PAM序列(5′-TTN-3′), 且对双链DNA靶标的剪切位点取决于PAM序列。以AacCas12b为例,其剪切位点在非靶标链(NTS)距PAM第17位附近,和靶标链(TS)距PAM第24位附近,交错剪切,并产生7 nt的5′悬垂。

 

Q4: dsDNA靶标和ssDNA靶标均能激活AacCas12b的反式剪切活性吗?哪种效率更高?

A4: dsDNA靶标和ssDNA靶标均能激活AacCas12b的反式剪切活性,这点与Cas12a相同。但不同的是,ssDNA靶标激发Cas12b反式活性的效率高于dsDNA靶标;而dsDNA靶标激发Cas12a反式活性的效率高于ssDNA靶标。

 

Q5: AacCas12b的反式剪切有序列偏好性吗?

A5: 有文献报道Cas12b剪切PolyA,PolyT,PolyC的效率高于PolyG,说明Cas12b蛋白对ssDNA底物的反式剪切效率也是受到ssDNA序列影响的,具体的偏好性需要实验验证。

 

Q6: 本试剂盒中的Control Target DNA and sgRNA既可用于顺式剪切体系的对照,又可用于反式剪切体系的对照吗?

A6: 是的,AacCas12b试剂盒中提供的Control Target DNA and sgRNA可用于顺式剪切或反式剪切。

 

组分

组分

32116-01 (100 pmol)

32116-03 (1,000 pmol)

AacCas12b Nuclease (10 μM)a

100 pmol

1,000 pmol 

10 × HOLMES Buffer 1

1 mL

1 mL

Control Target DNA and sgRNAb

 5 μL

5 μL

a.AacCas12b Nuclease浓度为10 μM,即10 pmol/μL,100 pmol规格的总体积为10 μL,1,000 pmol规格的总体积为100 μL;
b.Control Target DNA and sgRNA应保存于-80℃并避免反复冻融,必须在6个月内使用,使用时建议取0.5 μL至每20 μL反应体系。

 

产品说明书

#32116 AacCas12b Nuclease Manual

pdf

836.0KB

参考文献

COA查询

%{tishi_zhanwei}%